The Presidential Committee (PC)


The Presidential Committee (PC) is a joint corporate body of CEN and CENELEC. It manages and administers activities with respect to non-sector specific matters of common interest to both associations, including matters subject to common administration and to common policy. Issues dealt with by the PC extend to membership, relations with the European Union, relations with societal stakeholder organisations, international cooperation activities, common communication and visibility activities, linking standardization with research and innovation and the optimization of resources.


In 2022, the PC was composed of the two President of CEN and CENELEC (Stefano Calzolari and Wolfgang Niedziella), the three Vice Presidents of CEN (Annika Andreasen, Jacob Mehus, and Olivier Peyrat), the three Vice Presidents of CENELEC (Ewa Zielinska, Karl-Heinz Mayer, and Frédéric Vaillant) and the CEN and CENELEC Director General (Elena Santiago Cid).


The PC meets regularly – at least twice per year – and reports to the respective Administrative Boards of CEN and CENELEC.

The Presidential Committee is the only joint body in the governance of CEN and CENELEC.




For more information:

on the specific governance structure of CEN and CENELEC, please visit:




Our use of cookies

We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on, your device to remember your preferences.

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify anyone.

I accept all cookies